official site of
hills basketball association inc

HORNETS ACADEMY HOOPTIME

The Hornets Academy HOOPTIME sessions are available each term. Designed to provide U9s a one (1) hour session combining training & mini game. Great stepping stone to competitive Basketball.

Participants must have previously attended Hornets Academy Skills Sessions prior to inclusion in Hornets Academy HOOPTIME. The Hooptime program utilises the skills and knowledge of our Academy Coaches (Level 1 Accredited Coaches). Please note that the games are non-competitive ie score and referees are not provided.


2018 HORNETS ACADEMY HOOPTIME SESSION

Saturday 11am-12n

Born 2010 *

* Participants in HOOPTIME must have previously attended Hornets Academy Skills Sessions prior to inclusion.


2018 HORNETS ACADEMY HOOPTIME TERM DATES

Term 1

Sat 3 February - Sat 7 April 2018 * No sessions Easter Sat 31 March

Online from Tue 14 Nov 10am

Term 2

Sat 5 May - Sat 7 July 2018 * No sessions June Long w/e Sat 9 June 2018

Online from Tue 6 March 10am
Term 3

Sat 28 July - Sat 22 September 2018

* No session Saturday 18 August (NSW State Senior Championships) 

* Reduced price for Saturday participants $105 ($100 online)

Online from Tue 12 June 10am
Term 4

Sat 20 October - Sat 15 December 2018

Online from Tue 28 Aug 10am

COST: $115 per term. Register online & receive a $5 discount. Please note there are no makeup classes available.

WEAR: Bring your own ball (name clearly marked) & water bottle. Wear a Hornets Academy singlet *, shorts & runners. * Hornets Academy singlets are available from the stadium the first week of term at a cost of $35.

Click here to register online

Click here to view the Hornets Academy Waiver.

Click here to download a copy of the 2018 Hornets Academy Enrolment Form. Forms will not be accepted without payment.


For further information please contact Zoe or Jordan on Tuesday or Friday (10.30am-5.30pm) 02 9894-8944 (extension 1) or email zoe@hillshornets.com.au

HillsSide Hotels
C2K Fitness and Aquatic Centre
  • Hills Basketball Stadium, Home of the Hills Hornets, Fred Caterson Reserve, Caterson Drive, Castle Hill
  • (02) 9894-8944
  • info@hillshornets.com.au